Surprise, surprise!

Guess what I have for you all. C’mon, guess. That’s part of the fun! I’ll give you a clue: it’s sure to entertain. No, it’s not a clown. It’s not a bubble machine, either. A mariachi band? Not even close! How do you guys come up with these things?

Alright, I’ll tell you already. Drum roll, please.

giphy

It’s a brand new Capering on Glass Bridges game! (Yay!) What kind of game? you ask. A matching one. Essentially, players are given two minutes to match characters from the novel to their place of origin. It’s pretty neat; it comes equipped with a leaderboard and everything.

Here’s a screenshot of the game:

Character & Setting Matching Game2 copy

Once you press play, two columns appear–one featuring character names and one containing settings. It took me about fourteen seconds to complete the pairings. I challenge you all to attempt to beat my score. I promise to make it worth your while. Whoever is the highest-ranked player when I release the sequel to Capering on Glass Bridges will receive a FREE copy of said follow-up novel! I’ll be announcing the winners through this blog, so be sure to subscribe. Otherwise, you might miss the post. 😦

Click here to be taken to the game.

P.S. I’ll be posting at least one more game in the near future! I purposely made this one relatively easy. The next one will be more challenging. 😀

Leave a Reply

